View profile

Special Edition: World Premiere of my new Film "The Good Future" TODAY at 5pm CET .

Revue
 
 

Futurist Gerd Leonhard's latest findings, links and thoughts

July 20 · Issue #60 · View online

These are the best links and must-reads aggregated by Gerd Leonhard, Futurist & Humanist, Keynote Speaker, Author of 'Technology vs Humanity', Film-Maker (The Good Future) and CEO of The Futures Agency in Zürich / Switzerland.


Greetings everyone,
👉 Today is a big day: my new short film “The Good Future” (12.5 minutes) is going live at 5pm CET, 8am PST - in approx. 90 minutes:) We shot the film in beautiful Lanzarote (Canary Islands) in April and May 2021, and I think you’ll really enjoy the amazing footage of the unique landscape and scenery (in addition to my pontifications, I hope).
In a nutshell, the film is about defining what a ‘good future’ would be, and how we (people, organisations, leaders) could go about creating it - but you can read all about it in the deep-linked transcript version, here on my website (scroll down to the end of the page).
👀 Join me for the world premiere on Youtube TODAY at 5pm CET, 8am PST, 11 am EST, 4pm UK, 8.30 pm India, 11pm Singapore. I’ll be there watching with you and will answer any comments or questions you may have, in the live chat. (Before 5pm CET this link will show the trailer only *but note the special Vimeo link for you, below!).
Have a look at the images below to get a good idea what my film looks like, or browse the brand-new film page on my blog for more images, infographics and behind-the-scenes footage.
See you soon, I hope, and thanks for being a subscriber!
Live long and prosper, and cheers from Zurich
Gerd Leonhard aka FuturistGerd

The Good Future: my new short film on why #TheGoodFuture is entirely possible
This is ONLY for you, my kind subscribers
If you can't join me at 5pm CET, you can watch my new film NOW, via Vimeo, before anyone else gets to see it 👍
👉 More about "The Good Future" Film
The Lanzarote landscape is just amazing; this is near the Mirador del Rio looking at La Graciosa
The Lanzarote landscape is just amazing; this is near the Mirador del Rio looking at La Graciosa
A new economic logic is unfolding: People, Planet, Purpose and Prosperity
A new economic logic is unfolding: People, Planet, Purpose and Prosperity
The Good Future is entire feasible - it all comes down to our Choices!
The Good Future is entire feasible - it all comes down to our Choices!
The future of work is... to be more HUMAN
The future of work is... to be more HUMAN
Ok, then, call me an optimist
Ok, then, call me an optimist
Some related resources on 'the Good Future'
Have a look at my Good Future speaking topic
Go to the brand-new Good Future Showcase on Vimeo (I will make downloads available there, soon, as well)
Go to my Good Future Youtube Playlist (also updated at 5pm)
Listen to my Podcasts on The Good Future and other topics
Search my huge GerdFeed Tumblr blog for any news items shared on the Good Future topics (e.g. capitalism)
Read my film announcement from 6 weeks ago (more good content)
#thegoodfuture on Twitter
More Good Future - related reads
Rutger Bregman on Why He Has Faith in Humanity | Outside Online
Survival of the... Friendliest? | Research Blog
🤖 Too much of a good thing can be a very bad thing: Technology’s Future
☔️ Why Capitalism as we know it is unfit for the Future - and what to do about it
Uma Conversa: Inspiring, powerful conversation w/ #Futurist​ Gerd Leonhard #TheGoodFuture (PT Subs)
A final LoL link
The #future is #mindblogging - Here is HOW MUCH :)))
Did you enjoy this issue?
If you don't want these updates anymore, please unsubscribe here.
If you were forwarded this newsletter and you like it, you can subscribe here.
Powered by Revue
Zürich Switzerland www.futuristgerd.com